Home

newsprings facebook

UPCOMING EVENTS:

THANKSGIVING RAFFLE

 

Dear Prospective Parents;

Now applications are accepted for 2014-2015 school years to fill remaining openings on a first come first served basis.

Book Fair (2014-15)

front bookfair

Our book fair was a totally success. Thanks to all who participated (special thanks to Ms. Carol Cox, Ms. Jane Buikema, Ms. Jackie Read More...

Mathleague at NSS 2014-15

marthnss2014

NSS elementary students and middle school mathletes participated in mathleague competition. Both elementary and middleMore...

 

Grandparents Day 2014-15

grandparentsnssNSS Elementary Students and their grandparents celebrated Grandparents Day by having a breakfast together on September 5, 2014Read More...

Graduation Ceremony

New Springs celebrated another graduating class moving on to high school with a delightful graduation ceremony at Brooks DeBartolo High School.Read More...

Food Drive

Thank you so much for your generous donations. With your help, 446 lb. of food was delivered to the food bank.Read More...

Online Study Resources

Dear Parent/Guardian,

Below you may find web sites and detail information for our online FCAT resources. Read More...

India Festival (2014-15)

indianfest2014India Festival is one of the most popular Indian cultural events in the United States, and it attracts more than 10,000 attendees.Read More...

Hispanic Heritage Month 2014-15

hispanicnight nss2014NSS was hosting the celebration for Hispanic Heritage Month by having a Potluck Dinner Night on October 10, 2014.Students, parents, teachersRead More...

School Supply Packs Program

EPI PackSave time & money with quality products.
Order School Supplies!

Read More...

Elementary Science Olympiad

elementary SO

Congratulations to all of our participating students for their success in Elementary Science Olympiad, at UCF, Orlando.Read More...

New Uniform Policy

Parents please note the following information is regarding the 2014-2015 school year.Read More...

Math League Competition

math competition1The Charter Mu Alpha Invitational Math League Competition was this past Saturday at Kid's Community College in Riverview..Read More...

Black History Month

The president of the Florida Sentinel Bulletin, C. Blythe Andrews III, visited our school and gave a speech to our students.Read More...

AMC-8 at NSS (2014-15)

amc8The AMC 8 is a 25-question, 40-minute, multiple choice examination in middle school mathematics designed to promote  Read More...

Veterans Day Parade 2014-15

vday2014New Springs students and faculty were honored to walk in the 21st Annual Tampa Bay Veterans Day Parade on November 8th. Read More...

Bullying Prevention Month 2014-15

no bullyingOctober was National Bullying Prevention Month! New Springs Students participated in many school-wide events as well as classroom Read More...

Mu Alpha Math League

charter mualphaCongratulations goes out to the 6th grade team for achieving 3rd place overall! All of our students worked hard at this competition. Read More...

HCMT

hcmt front

We would like to congratulate everyone who participated in the math competition that took place at New Springs on April 29, 2014. Read More...

5th Annual FISO

frontiso
 
NSS got overall 3rd place out of 8 different teams at the competition. 

Field Trips in NSS

NSS Students are engaging various educational and fun field trips in NSS throughout the year. More information...

Read More...

ncm

NSS Connect



2014-2015 School Calendar

NSS Student Orientation Day
Wednesday, August 13

Student’s First Day of School
Tuesday, August 19

Labor Day Holiday/School Closed
Monday, September 1

1st Quarter Progress Report Card
Friday, September 26

1st Quarter Parent Teacher Conference
Wednesday, October 1 @4-6pm

End of 1st Grading Period
Friday, October 17

Non-Student Day
Monday, October 20

1st Quarter Report Card
Wednesday, October 22

Veterans Day Holiday/ Non Student Day
Tuesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Holiday/ Schools Closed
Monday-Friday, November 24-28

Students Return to School
Monday, December 1

2nd Quarter Progress Report Card
Friday, December 5

2nd Quarter Parent Teacher Conference
Wednesday, December 10 @4-6pm

Winter Break/ Schools Closed
Monday-Friday, December 22-January 2

Students Return to School
Monday, January 5

End of Second Grading Period (1st Semester)
Friday, January 16

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday/ Schools Closed
Monday, January 19

Non Student Day
Tuesday, January 20

2nd Quarter Report Card
Friday, January 23

Florida State Fair Day/ Non Student Day
Friday, February 6

3rd Quarter Progress Report Card
Friday, February 20

3rd Quarter Parent Teacher Conference
Wednesday, February 25 @4-6pm

Spring Break/ Schools Closed
Monday-Friday, March 9-13

Students Return to School
Monday, March 16

End of 3rd Grading period
Friday, March 27

3rd Quarter Report Card
Wednesday, April 1

Non-Student D
Friday, May 3

4th Quarter Progress Report Card
Friday, May 1

4th Quarter Parent Teacher Conference
Wednesday, May 6 @4-6pm

Memorial Day Holiday/ Schools Closed
Monday, May 25

4th Quarter Report Card
Thursday, June 4

Last Day of School/ End of 4th Grading period (2nd Semester)s
Friday, June 5